2024-2025 Student Council Announcement

Submitted by bristi.poulson on
student council

Hello Riverview Friends,


We are so grateful to work in a school community in which there are so many outstanding students and supportive parents.  For the last week we have taken into serious consideration the applications for our 2024-2025 student council.  In order to provide fairness for each applicant, we considered the following criteria & questions in order to make our final decision.  This criteria includes….

  1. Are they consistent in their work?
  2. Are they a friend to all?
  3. Do they have a positive attitude towards teachers & students?
  4. What is their attendance, tardiness, & early checkout like?
  5. A positive referral from their teacher in which we asked them if they possessed strong leadership skills, treated others with kindness, & would contribute in a positive way?
  6. Have they finished the year strong in setting a positive example for other students at Riverview?

With these questions in mind, we are so excited to announce our new student council members for the 2024-2025 school year

  1.  Elle Esplin
  2. Aspyn Smith
  3. Taiz Gomez Villarreal
  4. Benjamin Kenner
  5. Magaly Ortiz Juarez
  6. Mae Okazaki
  7. Eli Daniels
  8. Sienna Boulter
  9. Desirae Gadd
  10. Paisley Johnson
  11. Eva Brinton
  12. Gabriella Stephens
  13. Adelaide Wright
  14. Jaxon Bluth
  15. Mylie McLean
  16. Maylee Christiansen
  17. Beckham Gilbert
  18. Callie Olson
  19. Eli Nielson

    20. Traxston Majers


We extend a warm welcome to our new Student Council.  We also want to tell each of those who applied how impressed we are with each of you and your desire to lead.  Thank you so much for taking the time to apply.  You really are the hope of the future!



                                              Melissa Nuttall & Sheri Rivera

Mrs. Nuttall and Mrs. Rivera